RSS

Life List

19 Mar

I think about it all the time, things I wanna do in life. I know people who make lists of things they want to do before a certain age. Which is actually a good idea because then you give yourself deadlines. However, I’ve always thought about it as “Things I Want to Do in My Life,” or “Things to do Before I Bie.”

When I was younger I started my list. It included-
Learning a foreign language
Learning how to sew
Learning how to play the piano
Guess what? This list was composed in elementary school and I haven’t learned how to do ANY of them!!!!!

I add to my list all the time (in my head), but what good does it do if I just do it in my head. So, I’d like to make a point to make my list and follow through. Maybe somethings I’ll follow through with tomorrow and maybe somethings I won’t for weeks/ months…
I’ve got several prominent ones rolling around in my head, but as they say the journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.


I have an interview next week for the cosmetics counter at Macy’s which is good because that leads me to the first objective on my list…
Learn how to do make-up, professional make-up.
Yes it sounds superficial, but I see it as an expression, a creative outlet and as an art form. I would love to able to have the confidence and tools to turn someone’s face from a blank canvas into a beautiful masterpiece, filled with color and beauty. I really love dramatic make-up and I’d love to be able to do make up for a photo shoot(s).

I’d also like to make more money so getting a second job at a cosmetics counter sounds like a good idea to me!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 19, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Life List

  1. Brad

    March 19, 2011 at 1:22 pm

    “Every step taken in pursuit of a dream is one step closer to to enlight, so in your pursuits always face towards your dreams.”— Ghandi

     

Leave a Reply

 
