RSS

Do Something Nice Today

28 Jan

I thought about that last night before I went to bed. I was thinking- “I’m going to do something nice tomorrow. I’m going to end up making a new friend and they will feel so special because of my nice gesture.”
I’m disappointed to say that I didn’t do anything nice today… for anyone, except myself. I let myself down. I’m not happy with my actions or rather lack thereof. However, in my defense I didn’t have my phone today… I don’t know where it went besides out of my pocket that I remember putting it in. I was going to call someone just to chat for a bit. I could have still went and visited that someone, but I didn’t, instead I walked around Target. It’s only been a week since I’ve been there but it felt like forever, but I digress…
Lord willing I can wake up tomorrow and have a second chance to do something nice for someone, to make them feel special and make a new friend.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 28, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
