RSS

Song Without a Melody

12 Dec

If I was able to write a song this is what it would be-

It’s been a long time since I felt something like this;

Since I felt such a warmth so fast.

All good things come to an end-

I just didn’t see it ending so soon.

You told me how you loved rollercoasters-

We were like one of those rides;

A fast start up a steep hill.

Just as it began,

It came crashing down.

I miss your hand in mine, I miss your acceptance.

I could list all of the things I miss about you,

Of it all I wonder where it went and where it could’ve gone.

I think back to your anticipation, your excitement.

Your childlike enthusiasm went straight to my heart.

You told me you weren’t going anywhere,

But your understanding had its bounds.

Who knew we’d reach them so soon?

I miss your hand on my thigh, I miss your half smile.

I could list all of the things I miss about you,

Of it all, I miss you thinking we were perfect for each other.

I miss your calls,

I miss our mornings together,

I miss the songs you sang,

I just really miss you.

 Sad-love-messages
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 12, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
