RSS

Tangled

12 Dec

I laid down last night.

Wrapped my arms and legs around my pillow.

I pretend it’s you.

I think back to the nights in your bed.

My leg over your leg your leg over mine.

Chest to chest, breathe to breathe.

Your arm over my arm.

I wanna get tangled up in you.

We’d burn up under those covers.

Blankets on the floor.

Pillows on the floor.

Clothes on the floor.

My leg over your leg your leg over mine.

Chest to chest, breathe to breathe.

Your arm over my arm.

I wanna get tangled up in you.

I pull the covers up,

Hold the pillow tight,

And I think back to the nights-

My leg over your leg your leg over mine.

Chest to chest, breathe to breathe.

Your arm over my arm.

I wanna get tangled up in you.

Lay on your back,

Head on your chest,

Kisses on my forehead,

I was tangled up in you.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 12, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
